au natural

{photo via this link}

I have always had an affinity for makeup. One spring, I spent hours upon hours on sephora everyday after school. Even though I appreciated the art of makeup, it never became an integral part of my life. That is, until this past year. I started channeling my inner big girl and wore makeup daily.

Before, I barely wore makeup when I went out. Now, {I place blame on Bobbi Brown} I feel naked without it. Yes my friends, I am one of those girls. This summer, I have decided to revert back to my “concealer…maybe mascara” mentality, and see where that takes me. Foundation, Blush, Eyeliner.. Goodbye.  I was partially inspired by this makeunder, and partially because my skin has been experiencing the worse breakouts I’ve ever had in my life.

It’s nearing the end of week 1 of this experiement, and in combination with this and this, I think my skin is finally starting to like me again.

1 Comment

Filed under Makeup, Skincare

One response to “au natural

  1. Feeling naked without makeup? Story of my life 🙂

Leave a comment